Cowgirl Softball Announces Big 12 Conference Schedule


STILLWATER – The Big 12 Conference has announced its schedule for the upcoming softball season, with Oklahoma State slated to host four series at Cowgirl Stadium.

The Cowgirls begin the conference season on the road with a three-game series in Waco, Texas, against Baylor from March 8-10. OSU opened league play against the Bears last year in Stillwater, winning all three games by a combined score of 16-6.

The home opener is set for March 15-17 against Big 12 newcomer UCF in Stillwater. The Cowgirls and Knights have met just five times, as Oklahoma State holds a 3-2 advantage in the series. 

Oklahoma State then travels to Provo, Utah, for the first time since 2015 for a matchup against the BYU Cougars on March 21-23.

The Cowgirls welcome Texas to Stillwater on Easter Weekend for a three-game set from March 28-30.

On the road for back-to-back weeks, OSU travels to Houston, Texas, for a series against conference newcomers Houston from April 5-7, then to Ames, Iowa, to take on the Cyclones from April 12-14.

Oklahoma State follows its road trip with a two-week homestand at Cowgirl Stadium, first against Texas Tech from April 19-21, and then against Kansas from April 26-28.

The Cowgirls round out their season on the road against the 2023 NCAA Women’s College World Series champions, Oklahoma, with the Bedlam series slated for May 3-5 in Norman. 


Following a fourth-consecutive NCAA WCWS appearance last season, head coach Kenny Gajewski welcomes 11 newcomers to the 2024 roster, in addition to returning All-American Lexi Kilfoyl.

The non-conference portion of the schedule will be finalized and announced at a later date. 

2024 Oklahoma State Softball Big 12 Conference Schedule





March 8-10


Waco, Texas

March 15-17


Cowgirl Stadium

March 21-23


Provo, Utah

March 28-30


Cowgirl Stadium

April 5-7


Houston, Texas

April 12-14

Iowa State

Ames, Iowa

April 19-21

Texas Tech

Cowgirl Stadium

April 26-28


Cowgirl Stadium

May 3-5


Norman, Okla.

May 8-11

Big 12 Championship

Oklahoma City, Okla.