STILLWATER – Five greats will be officially inducted into to the Oklahoma State Athletics Hall of Honor Friday night.
This year's class consists of legendary softball coach Sandy Fischer and All-Americans AD Franch (soccer), Andrea Riley (women's basketball), Lindy Miller (men's golf) and Rashaun Woods (football).
The selection process began with a screening committee of OSU Athletics coaches and staff members that narrowed the list of eligible candidates to 50. That list was taken to a selection committee of people affiliated with but not employed by OSU Athletics. The selection committee voted for the final honorees.
Fischer, Franch, Riley, Miller and Woods join 66 others already inducted into the OSU Athletics Hall of Honor.
More on each member of the 2022 Oklahoma State University Athletics Hall of Honor class:

Sandy Fischer, softball coach, 1979-2001
Top honors: 15-time Big Eight team champion coach (nine regular season, six conference tournament) … Nine Women's College World Series appearances .. 901 wins at OSU … Coached 28 All-Americans.
Additional information: Sandy Fischer is the longest tenured head coach in Cowgirl softball history … During her 23 years at the helm, she built OSU into one of college softball's premier programs … She led the Cowgirls to 17 appearances in either the AIAW or NCAA Division I Regionals and advanced to either the AIAW Nationals or NCAA Women's College World Series nine times, finishing as high as second in 1982 … She coached Oklahoma State to nine regular season conference titles … Her first two came in 1980 and 1981 and were the first two conference titles in program history … She followed that achievement by winning seven consecutive league championships from 1989 to 1995 … Over her final 11 seasons in charge, she guided the Cowgirls to a .738 winning percentage behind an impressive 496-176 record … Individually, Fischer coached 28 All-Americans, 64 first-team all-conference players and 59 first-team academic all-conference student-athletes … Players like Michele Smith, Melanie Roche, Kim Ward, Shari Johnson and Jaime Foutch blossomed into All-Americans under her ... Smith and Roche both went on to compete in multiple Olympic Games … Fischer is one of only a handful of NCAA coaches to have won at least 900 games … 1988 National Softball Coaches Association National Coach of the Year … Four-time Big Eight Coach of the Year and five-time National Fastpitch Coaches Association Regional Coach of the Year.
Adrianna "AD" Franch, soccer, 2009-12
Top honors: Three-time first team All-American … FIFA Women's World Cup Champion … Olympian … Two-time NWSL Goalkeeper of the Year … NWSL champion … 2013 NWSL Draft first round pick (No. 6 overall).
Additional information: A three-time All-American for the Cowgirls from 2010-12, Franch rewrote the OSU soccer record books during her four seasons in Stillwater … Her 38 career shutouts are a program best and rank 22nd in NCAA history, while her 8,064:02 in goal is also the most by a Cowgirl and 15th all-time in the NCAA … 325 career saves and a 0.69 goals against average … Franch capped her career with a senior season that included six shutouts and 79 saves as she became the first Cowgirl in history to be a two-time NSCAA first-team All-American … She was also named to the Soccer America MVPs Second Team … As a junior in 2011, Franch recorded an OSU single-season record 12 shutouts en route to a pair of first-team All-America honors from the NSCAA and Soccer America … With her in goal, the Cowgirls led the NCAA in shutouts and goals against average, and she ranked second nationally in GAA (0.35) and shutout percentage (0.92) … Franch earned multiple All-America honors for the first time as a sophomore in 2010 as she was named to the NSCAA/Performance Subaru All-America Second Team and was also honored as a member of the Team of the Season first team and with a spot on the Soccer America MVPs first team … Led the Big 12 with nine shutouts and ranked second in goals against average (0.73) and save percentage (.826) … Went on to a standout professional career that saw her earn National Women's Soccer League Goalkeeper of the Year honors twice … 2017 NWSL champion with the Portland Thorns … 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup champion as part of Team USA … 2020 Olympic bronze medalist.
Andrea Riley, women's basketball, 2006-10
Top honors: Two-time All-American … 2010 Nancy Lieberman Award winner as the nation's best point guard … 2010 WNBA Draft first round pick (No. 8 overall).
Additional information: As a sophomore, Andrea Riley became the 17th player in school history to log 1,000 career points … Upon reaching the milestone in her 58th career game, she became just the fifth Cowgirl to do it in two seasons and just the second player to do it as a sophomore, joining Clinette Jordan … The Dallas, Texas native enjoyed her most productive campaign her senior season with 909 points … Her 26.7 points per game ranked second nationally that season … Riley finished her career with three of the top four scoring games in Big 12 history and her 121 career games in double figures ranked eighth in NCAA history … Her career point total ranked 13th all-time in NCAA history and first in the Big 12 when she finished her career in 2010 … Riley was twice named an Associated Press All-American, earning second-team honors as a sophomore and again as a senior …  She became the first Cowgirl selected in the WNBA Draft, going No. 8 overall to the Los Angeles Sparks … Her WNBA career also included stops with the Tulsa Shock and the Phoenix Mercury … 2021 inductee into the Dallas ISD Athletic Hall of Fame.
Lindy Miller, men's golf, 1975-78
Top honors: Four-time All-American … Three-time first team All-American … Two-time NCAA team champion … 1978 Haskins Award … Low amateur at the 1977 U.S. Open and the 1978 Master's … 1977 Walker Cup.
Additional information: Holds the program record for career victories with 11 … 1978 Fred Haskins Award winner as the national player of the year … Won three times and had three runner-up finishes that season … In 11 starts, he finished among the top five nine times … A four-time All-American, earning first-team status in 1976, 1977 and 1978 … A third-team All-American in 1975 … Captured three Big Eight individual crowns, winning the event in 1976, 1977 and 1978 … Helped the Cowboys win the Big Eight team title in each of his four seasons … 1977 U.S. Walker Cup team member … Low Amateur at the U.S. Open in 1977 and The Masters in 1978 … Helped the Cowboys capture NCAA team titles in 1976 and 1978 where he finished 10th and 15th, respectively.
Rashaun Woods, football, 2000-03
Top honors: Two-time first team All-American … NCAA leader in touchdown receptions in 2002 … 2004 NFL Draft first round pick (No. 31 overall).
Additional information: Rashaun Woods finished his Oklahoma State career with 293 catches for 4,414 yards and 42 touchdowns to rank No. 1 in OSU history in every category … Woods was the first player in Big Eight or Big 12 history to reach the 4,000-yard receiving mark. Listed as a consensus All-America selection in the NCAA record book after earning first-team accolades by The Sporting News, the Walter Camp Football Foundation and Sports Illustrated in 2002, Woods was also tabbed as a first-team All-American by the American Football Coaches Association in 2003 … He posted 1,000-yard seasons in 2001 (80 catches for 1,023 yards and 10 touchdowns), 2002 (107 catches for 1,695 yards and 17 touchdowns) and 2003 (77 catches for 1,367 yards and 15 touchdowns) … His signature performance came when he set an NCAA record with an astounding seven touchdown receptions against SMU, breaking a 34-year-old record … Woods was a first-round draft pick of the 49ers in 2004.