(STILLWATER, Oklahoma / Sept. 5, 2017) Oklahoma State’s women’s basketball team revealed the non-conference portion of its schedule for the upcoming season today. OSU’s 11-game schedule will feature eight home games and is highlighted by a trio of marquee 2017 NCAA Championship participants.

The Cowgirls will open the campaign with an Oct. 29 exhibition contest against East Central before tipping off the regular season with a four-game homestand. 

Head coach Jim Littell’s squad will open the regular season on Nov. 10 against the University of the Incarnate Word. The Cowgirls will then play host to Wichita State on Nov. 14 before taking on the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley on Nov. 17, followed by Northwestern State two days later.

OSU will venture away from Stillwater for the first time on Nov. 23 when they take on South Dakota in the first of its two games in Mexico at the Women’s Cancun Challenge at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. The following day, the Cowgirls will take on perennial power Tennessee, which advanced to the second round of the NCAA Championship in 2017, to close out the event.

The Cowgirls will return home to face Southern University on Nov. 30 before a road contest on Dec. 3 against Mississippi State, last year’s NCAA runner-up, as part of the Big 12/SEC Challenge. 

A three-game homestand to close out the non-conference slate will begin with UCLA, an NCAA Sweet 16 participant a year ago, on Dec. 8. USC Upstate will come to Gallagher-Iba Arena on Dec. 19 before OSU wraps up non-league play on Dec. 21 against Louisiana-Monroe.

The Cowgirls’ complete schedule can be found here: http://www.okstate.com/schedule.aspx?path=wbball

Tip times and television details will be released when available.